‘The View’ To Name Ana Navarro And Alyssa Farah Griffin As New Co-Hosts

Ana Navarro and Alyssa Farah Griffin will be named permanent co-hosts of The View, with an announcement expected on the show on Thursday.

They will join Whoopi Goldberg, Joy Behar, Sunny Hostin and Sara Haines on the show as it enters its 26th season, according to a source familiar with the plans.

Navarro and Griffin are both Republicans, albeit Navarro long has been an anti-Donald Trump voice in her appearances on the show. Farah Griffin served as Trump’s strategic communications director until her resignation in December, 2020. She later condemned the January 6th attack on the Capitol and Trump’s role in spreading misinformation about the presidential election.

The show had been widely expected to name new co-hosts from the right since the departure of Meghan McCain last year. Navarro and Faraf Griffin have been among those who have filled the show’s fifth slot since then.

More to come.


Must Read Stories

‘Station 19’ Writers Room Incident Involving Written Racial Slur Leads To Changes

‘Maverick’ Powers 126% Surge In Film Revenue, Q2 DTC Subs Hit 64M

Todd Phillips’ ‘Joker’ Sequel Gets Release Date Amid Warner Bros Uncertainty

Indie Stalwart ICM Agent Bart Walker To Gersh; Top Director Clients Making Move

Read More About:

Source: Read Full Article